Local Governing Body

Membership

The Local Governing Board shall consist of eight members of which there shall be

- One staff
- Two elected parents
- Five Foundation (including the Headteacher)

The term of office of local governors is four years.

Name	Appointed by	From	То	Business or Pecuniary Interests
David Clark	Elected by staff	06.01.2023	05.01.2027	None
Martin Hamer	Elected by parents	01.12.2020	30.11.2024	Child is a pupil at the school.
Karen Harper	Associate Governors (no voting rights)	01.12.2022	30.11.2026	None
Francis Hindle (Chair)	Appointed by foundation/Trust	01.12.2022	30.11.2026	Child is a pupil at the school.
Gerard Keane	Appointed by foundation/Trust	01.12.2022	30.11.2026	None
John McNamara	Elected by parents	30.10.2023	29.10.2027	Child is a pupil at the school.
Valerie Morris	Appointed by foundation/Trust	26.06.2023	27.06.2027	None
Michael Wright	Appointed by foundation/Trust (Headteacher)	01.12.2022	30.11.2026	None
David Yates	Ex-officio Foundation Governor	01.12.2022	30.11.2026	None

Chair of Governors: Mr Francis Hindle (chair@sarchs.com)

Trust Governance Professional: Ms Helen Whitaker (hwhitaker@romerocat.com)

Governors Attendance at Meetings 2022/23

Name	Meetings Attended	12.01.2023	29.03.2023	11.05.2023	28.06.2023
Nicola Bithell	100%	Attended	Attended	Attended	Attended
David Clark	100%	-	Attended	Attended	Attended
Martin Hamer	100%	Attended	Attended	Attended	Attended
Karen Harper	0%	Apologies	Not in attendance	Not in attendance	Not in attendance
Francis Hindle (Chair)	100%	Attended	Attended	Attended	Attended
Gerard Keane	75%	Attended	Attended	Apologies	Attended
Valerie Morris	100%	-	-	Attended	Attended
Lucy Newton (staff governor replaced by D Clark)	100%	Attended	-	-	-
Michael Wright	100%	Attended	Attended	Attended	Attended
David Yates	75%	Attended	Attended	Attended	Apologies